Broccoli Garlic stir fry

Broccoli Garlic stir fry

we all know the health benefits of this highly nutrient green veggie. I’ve given you a very simple and easy to make stir fry which is actually shared by my friend Yogeetha Priya. Like many of us, I too dislike this floret…..to be frank I like only the color as you all knew I adore green veggies.It was never in my priority list despite the health benefits. Once I tried this and my hatred turns into green love. The garlic adds a good flavour & I love to much the garlic bites fried in olive oil.To have extra spicyness, I’ve added both chilli flakes & freshly ground pepper & you can adjust as per your taste.

I always appreciate if you like this & post your comments and tag the photo of this recipe made by you on Instagram at Abysenthil27.

INGREDIENTS

✅ Broccoli florets –  1 cup

✅ Garlic pods -4 nos

✅ Red chilli flakes -1/8 tablespoon (optional)

✅ Extra virgin olive oil – 1 or 2 tablespoons

✅ salt and freshly ground pepper , as per taste

METHOD

– Par boil the broccoli florets by adding a pinch of salt and keep aside. You can do it in the microwave, by boiling it in medium heat for 3 to 5 minutes.

– peel & finely chop the garlic.

– In a frying pan heat the olive oil at medium heat & sauté the garlic & chilli flakes. Then add the parboiled florets and sprinkle genorous amount of pepper and add salt to taste.

Serve hot with bread toast. I assure you that this will be a healthy treat for breakfast.Along with aromatic coffee it completely satisfies my breakfast soul.

 

Leave a Reply

